March 2001

A regular meeting of the Board of The Lake Wynonah Municipal Authority was held on March 20, 2001 at the Wayne Township Municipal Building, Wayne Township, Schuylkill County, Pennsylvania.

Board members present at the meeting were Jim Ridderhoff, Joe Chicora, Walter Jaros, and Dennis Scharadin. Also in attendance were Jim Goodman (LWMA Attorney), Dave Bright (LWMA Engineer), Mike Stewart (AmericanAnglian), and Tom Zenker (South Manheim Township Supervisor).

The meeting was called to order by Jim Ridderhoff at 6:00 pm.

The minutes for January 2001 were reviewed and accepted by motion of Dennis Scharadin, seconded by Joe Chicora, carried by all.

The Treasurer's reports for January and February 2001 were reviewed and accepted by motion of Walter Jaros, seconded by Joe Chicora, carried by all.

Mike Stewart reviewed his written report relating to managerial matters (submitted to the Board prior to the meeting) which addressed water and sewage operations. The written report is attached to the office copy of these minutes. He also told the Board plant personnel will be implementing leak detection shortly, weather permitting.

Dave Bright commented on the high water production and cautioned all concerned to keep a close watch on daily withdrawals. The LWMA may not exceed certain monthly parameters regarding the amount of water withdrawn from the ground.

Jim Goodman told the Board that the lawsuit hearing set for March 23rd was rescheduled for March 30th due to conflicts with Judge Stines's schedule. He added that it will be rescheduled again because the opposing attorney will be having surgery on March 30th. He said he would let the Authority know when the new date is set. Also, Jim had the deed prepared for transfer of the old sewage treatment plant property to the LWPOA. Jim Ridderhoff signed the authorization and Walter Jaros witnessed it.

There being no further business, Walter Jaros motioned for adjournment, Joe Chicora seconded the motion, carried by all. The meeting was adjourned by Jim Ridderhoff at 6:38 p.m.

Meeting minutes were taken, prepared and submitted by Jennifer Hoy.

Home  |  Email  |  Meeting Minutes   

2010 Plum Creek Municipal Authority